Search…
Offboarding
Validators can leave the network at any time, whether to run it by themselves or migrate it to a different service.
Choosing to remove a validator will:
  • Delete all records of their validator keys from the ssv.network.
  • Stop the operation of a user’s validator, which will lead to the inactivation and can result in penalties on the beacon chain because it's no longer maintained by the network.
If an account has multiple validators, the liquidation collateral for the removed validator will be added to their operational runway and can be withdrawn from the account balance.
To avoid slashing, it is advised to wait for at least 2 epochs prior to running the removed validator on an alternative service.
Copy link